

Jawaharlal Nehru Smriti Government Post Graduate College Shujalpur, Distt. Shajapur (M.P.)

ACCREDITED Grade 'B' by NAAC

Email: hegjnscshushg@mp.gov.in

Phone No. 07360-244358

No. 10(B) 2020

Dated 4/1/20



Academic Council

After passing the Higher Secondary a student comes to the college in a state of dilemma due to lack of proper knowledge or direction about choosing the right programme and subject for higher studies. There are ample opportunities for a student to pursue his/her academic studies, but more often than not, s/he ends up choosing the wrong programmes and subjects due to parental or peer pressures.

Every year the Principal of the college constitutes the Academic Council with Nodal Officer Admission as its director, Professor-in-charge UGC and some of the faculties as members on rotational basis.

- 1. The Academic Council guides the students about the subjects and groups suitable for their career and of course for their taste. Many students change their subjects after counselling by the Council.
- 2. To approve and ratify the introduction of new add courses/ certificate courses/ value added courses.
- 3. To consider the draft of New Education Policy 2020.
- 4. To approve and consider the starting of new programmes.

Formation of Academic Council for academic session 2019-20 is as follows. Tenure of council will be of tree years.

S.NO.	Name	Role in Academic Council
1.	Dr. B K Tyagi, Nodal Officer Admission	Director, Academic Council
2.	Dr. J K Nair, Professor-in-charge UGC	Member
3.	Dr. Pravina Dhariwal, Professor of Sociology	Member
4.	Dr. P S Malviya, Asstt. Professor Physics	Member
5.	Dr Yogendra Verma, Asstt Professor Economics	Member
6.	Dr. Ashish Yadav, Asstt Professor Geography	Member
7.	Dr. Tushar Yadav, Asstt Professor Zoology	Member
8.	Smt Divya Gehlora, Asstt Professor English	Member Secretary
		a.1



Principal

J.N.S. Govt. PG College
Shujalpur, Distt. Shajapur (M.P.)